Genderqueer 2 genderqueer's Blog

A thing you should know

Posted in Uncategorized by genderqueer2genderqueer on July 13, 2010

When I am caught up in body dysmorphia I can start to think that cis people have perfect bodies. I am having a bad dysphoria week, partly borough on by not wanting to wear binders because I am feeling sick.

They don’t.

I have started exercising on weekends sometimes which a group of my friends, one of whom is a cis guy around the same hight and weight as me, I have a bmi around 30, that is I am “clinically obese” but if you meet me/know me I think that rather than fat the words that come to mind would be more along the lines of stocky I grabbed a picture  idea of what I look like

his chest isn’t completely flat, it is flatter than mine, but it really helped to be able to see he running, see him who I know to be a very strong guy with a chest that looks like mine when I am wearing a sports top or a light binder. it helps me feel ok about my body.

Leave a Reply

