Genderqueer 2 genderqueer's Blog

FAQ: terms

Posted in Uncategorized by genderqueer2genderqueer on March 17, 2010

Primary/classical transexual

A trans person who happens to tick all the boxes of the current trans medical system, it is important to note that those who happen to fit the tick boxes are as deserving of respect as anyone else, they are not brainwashed, they are not supporting the binary, they are simply trans people, and I work along side them, they are my allies and I am theirs, their is too much fighting within the trans community and I have no intention of adding to it.

Tagged with:

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. david said, on March 18, 2010 at 11:20 pm

    I am so with you on this. Im so fed up with attempting to help the genderqueer community and being ignored simply because I look like a guy, I work in a guys job and I dress like a guy. I id as genderqueer because of how I feel, not how I look and isnt that what its all supposed to be about anyway? Why do I have to literally go up to their faces and say “HI IM DAVID WHATS YOUR NAME??” because they wont talk to me unless Im wearing a pair of braces and attending BDSM parties.. some of us do enjoy different pastimes and can still be as queer as fuck, believe it or not..

  2. genderqueer2genderqueer said, on March 18, 2010 at 11:28 pm

    Nice to meet you david, I am sorry to hear you have had issues with the genderqueer community.


Leave a Reply

