Genderqueer 2 genderqueer's Blog

Well that was fast

Posted in Uncategorized by genderqueer2genderqueer on March 16, 2010

So some background.

I am 23

I have been aware that “something” was wrong gender wise since I was quite young.

I tick a surprising number of the classic transexual history check boxes , but it took me a long time to work out that transition was a good thing  for me.

I am currently terrified.

I entered the transexual medical system, a little under a year ago, and I sit here writing this on a laptop sitting slightly uncomfortably 4 hours post my first shot.

Today was the appointment with the nice doctor at the nice queer clinic, and given my experience of the hurry up and wait, and while you wait  we need your life story that, so much of the trans medical system seems to love, I was expecting  this to be more of the same, and I am happy to say, that their are good people in the world, and that this doctor is one of them, he treated me as a reasonable adult, he didn’t flinch when I say up front that I was at risk of pregnancy, and then he proscribed a starting dose of testosterone which he then administered. I am hoping tomorrow to have more updates on how I feel on T, as I can’t really say their is anything I can point to yet and go “there that is T”

Tagged with: , ,

Leave a Reply

