Genderqueer 2 genderqueer's Blog

First post. FAQ

Posted in Uncategorized by genderqueer2genderqueer on March 16, 2010

What is genderqueer?

To me, anyone who tells me they are genderqueer is, wikipedia says which I think is pretty much as good as you are going to get for a word which was designed to be vague and encompassing.

Genderqueer (GQ) and intergender are catch-all terms for gender identities other than man and woman. People who identify as genderqueer may think of themselves as being both man and woman, as being neither man nor woman, or as falling completely outside the gender binary. They may express a combination of masculinity and femininity, one or the other, or neither. Genderqueers may have any sexuality/sexual identity, any physical sex, and may or may not identify as trans.

Who are you?
An annomouse female assigned genderqueer who is exploring transition as a non binary person. My coblogger is mishgitterpony a faggy femme FIERCE BITCH tranny whore, according to their introduction who goes by the pronouns they/them/their.

I would love to have other bloggers who id as gq2gq share this blog, so if you want to, just leave a comment.

I am hoping to keep this blog as a resource for transitioning, or considering transition non binary people, or really anyone who finds this stuff useful, I want to talk about dealing with your head, dealing with the trans medical system, which is bad enough with “primary transexuals” who they consider their best patients  and would rather that freaks like me didn’t exist, or at least didn’t bother them.

I, use male pronouns, and while in a binarist world, that is a world which forces me to pick one of two genders I intend to pass as male, if/when others jump in, I will add their perfered pronouns in as well.

Hope you enjoy the ride.

Edited as mish is hanging around now too.

Tagged with: ,

6 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. chartreuseflamethrower said, on April 20, 2010 at 2:29 pm

    I don’t know if I qualify as genderqueer. Defining it might help. I’m a neutrois, so I have a non-binary gender, but I’m not sure if that counts as genderqueer or not.

  2. genderqueer2genderqueer said, on April 20, 2010 at 2:39 pm

    Well for me, gender queer is anyone with a non binary gender who identifies with the term, ie if you tell me you are genderqueer you are, it includes those who identify with both male and female, multiple genders, no gender or something else, so if you are comfortable with it, then yes you are genderqueer.

  3. genderqueer2genderqueer said, on April 20, 2010 at 2:43 pm

    Also, welcome.

  4. chartreuseflamethrower said, on April 24, 2010 at 10:48 pm

    I don’t really identify with it because of the problems I’ve seen with it*, but I do identify as neutrois (which falls under the definition of genderqueer) and you were asking about other bloggers and I have no life so I thought I’d offer my services.

    And thanks for the welcome. 🙂

    *mostly involving binary-gendered people misconstruing/appropriating/etc the term that make me hesitant to use it- “non-binary” is uncommon enough that it at least makes people go “Wait, what?” instead of “oh, gay/on the fence/”haven’t come to terms with your true transngenderism”/etc”

  5. Faggot Boi said, on July 12, 2010 at 3:24 pm

    Fantastic idea for a blog. Very excited to find this.

  6. Faggot Boi said, on July 13, 2010 at 2:23 am

    That’s right. It’s nice to find online community, since I’ve been working through issues transitioning as a non-binary person in my blog http://faggotboi.wordpress.com/ lately. Stop by and check it out if you get a chance. I would love to hear your comments.

    -f.b.


Leave a Reply

